You're viewing our website for South Africa, but it looks like you're in South Africa. Switch to South Africa.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Nandi M

Tutor in Mankweng-B, Mankweng • 25 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 0
0 RATINGS
chip background 0
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am persistent, goal driven, very patient but also work exceptionally well under pressure. I understand the value of time, therefore, I aim for perfection and to do everything efficiently.

I have the patience to listen and understand the next person and from past experiences, people felt free to ask me for anything because I am not judgmental and always put my all to assist.

Education

• B.Sc General (Witwatersrand University), 2015-2017. My experience with this degree is that you can only succeed in moving forward by doing what works for you best so never let people discourage you

My Proudest
Achievements

• I got 3 Distinctions and academic half colours in Grade 12
• First year of study I achieved A's in all my courses (4), 3 Certificate of First Class, 1 Certificate of Merit, Deans List and was part of the top 15% achieving students in my degree
• Second year I received 3 A's and one B for my courses

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I have the passion and patience for anything that has to do with Biology. It goes to the extent that I know every answer to any question, in my sleep. Therefore it is the reason why I took it to university level.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I did Physics both in high school and the first year in university and the skill that I have learnt is that reading with understanding and knowing your basic Mathematics, you will do very well in this area.

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I did Mathematics both in high school and first year in university. What I learnt with Maths is that it's in our everyday lives so if u can relate and practice every day then you will find no difficulty in this area.

  • University Tutoring

Biology

First Year - Second Year

I work exceptionally well in this area. It has also been two years doing courses related to Biology and I have found no difficulty but better ways of excelling in such area.

Biochemistry

First Year - Second Year

What I learnt in this area, is that there is a large number of integrated courses but with enough time and a good understanding, excelling is guaranteed.

Microbiology

First Year - Second Year

This area is very similar to whats covered in Biology related courses, the only difference is that it is much more in detail.

Physiology

First Year - Second Year

I did this course in my second year of study and found no difficulty in this area. I have also previously helped my other classmates in preparing for tests and examination. Basically, my strengths lie here.

Location

Nandi will travel up to 15km from Mankweng-B, Mankweng, Limpopo to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR