Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Sunel J

Tutor in Mostertsdrift, Stellenbosch • 27 years old

chip background star 0
chip background 0
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person


I am hard-working, sporty, passionate, responsible and believe that every day is an opportunity to learn from others. I honour my word and wish to make a difference in all aspects of life.

I believe the key to success lies in building relationships with people. As soon as I get to know someone, I will be in a better position to help them reach their potential. I am passionate about the subjects I wish to tutor. I am also able to present lessons practically and make it more interesting for learners to want to understand it.


• BSc Sport Sciences at NWU Potchefstroom Campus (2013-2015)
• BSc Honors Sport Sciences at University of Stellenbosch (2016)
• Graduate Education at UNISA (2017)

My Proudest

• I obtained an average of 70% at university for Sports Science
• I have received various medals for winning in the 800m athletics (SA)


  • School Tutoring


Grade 1 - Grade 9

I studied BSc Sport Science and I am finishing my PGCE degree this year in Technology. Technology is a very important introduction for Science in grade 10 and very practical for every day life. It is a very interesting subject.

Natural Science

Grade 1 - Grade 9

I had Physiology as a subject up until my third year at university. I have a passion for the human body and nature. I taught Natural Science for a full term to grade 9 learners at Stellenbosch high school.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I studied BSc Sport Science with Physiology as a main subject. I have the knowledge and experience to explain Life Sciences. I also facilitated a class of 25 grade 10 learners and taught them Life Sciences at Stellenbosch high school.

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I completed my graduate education at UNISA with Life Orientation as one of my main subjects. I also completed Psychology 1 and Physiology 3 at university level. I am passionate about helping learners.


Grade 1 - Grade 8

I taught grade 8 Maths for 3 months at Stellenbosch high school. I have the experience to work with learners, identifying what their problem areas are and helping them to effectively handle them.


Sunel will travel up to 15km from Mostertsdrift, Stellenbosch, Wes-Kaap to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%