Choose your country to see content specific to your location.
Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Bea S

Tutor in Hatfield, Pretoria • 23 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 0
0 RATINGS
chip background 28
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am a driven, unstoppable, 'won't-stop-till-I-drop', kind of woman. I love helping others. I am always eager to learn and love to invest time to better myself. I am up for anything.

I hate being frustrated by not understanding something, thus I never stop asking questions until I'm absolutely certain I understand what's going on. By doing this I really break down a subject into its smallest form in order to grasp it fully. I think this will make me more than capable to help others do the same so that they can truly understand not just what they should do but why they do it.

Education

• Completed a NSC Matric certificate with 7 A's and one B
• Started B.Sc Actuarial and Financial mathematics at TUKS in 2016, I then chose to to do my first year of BCom Statistics studies in 2018

My Proudest
Achievements

• Matriculated with 7 distinctions and merely missing my 8th one by 2%.
• As a Grade 8 student, my debate team and I qualified for Nationals.
• In Grade 11 I made it into the SA Ringball team.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 10

This is absolutely my favorite subject and I would love to help others with it. I had wonderful help during my school years and learned a lot of tricks to help you with Maths.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 10

My home language is Afrikaans. I also had a huge passion for this subject seeing as I found it very interesting to break the language down into small bits in order to understand it.

Accounting

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I didn't like Accounting that much in the beginning, but it was the challenge it offered me that gripped my attention. I love numbers and the logic behind Accounting fascinates me. I would love to share my tricks.

Business Studies

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I did this as an 8th subject and I had to learn to manage it on the side but I seemed to have conquered the challenge and would love to help others do the same too.

English

Grade 1 - Grade 10

I finished English First Additional Language in 2015. I enjoyed the subject immensely. I would love to be the middle piece of growth in knowledge of this language to the student as English is taking its place as the universal language.

  • Sports Coaching

Netball

Beginner - Intermediate

I have such a passion for this sport and participated in it since I started with school. I would love to help others love the game as much as I do because I have learned a lot from experience.

Location

Bea will travel up to 15km from Hatfield, Pretoria, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Looking for a tutor near you?

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR