Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Chanelle O

Tutor in Hatfield, Pretoria • 23 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 5.0
4 RATINGS
chip background 91
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Cannot tutor in person
Can tutor online
Cannot tutor in person

Bio

I am a kind and caring person who is very patient and willing to help in whatever way I can. I'm dedicated to any challenge I take on and refuse to give up.

I am aware of the different methods that people learn , for example visual, auditory, kinetic, etc. and take that into account when helping someone. I am very patient and I do not get angry when someone struggles to understand a concept. I don't mind having to explain something multiple times.

Education

• 2014- Matriculated from High School Barberton with 7 Distinctions
• 2015- 1st year B.Sc Biological Science student
• 2016- First Year University of Pretoria Physics Tutor

My Proudest
Achievements

• My Proudest achievement was my DUX awards I got in High school.
• Becoming a Youth Council member and Chairperson of Academics in High school (leader).
• Being asked to tutor first-year Physics by the University's Physics Department.

Subjects

  • University Tutoring

Physics

First Year

I did well in my University Physics courses and have tutored some modules for the University of Pretoria's Physics Department.

Calculus

First Year

My father is a Mathematics lecturer at a college in Uitenhage. As a result, I have learnt a lot about Calculus from him.

Genetics

First Year

I really enjoyed Genetics and still have all my diagrams and notes that I made. I also have a lot of printed notes on possible tutorial questions, so I feel equipped to assist.

Psychology

First Year

I pursued Psychology modules during my first year of varsity and received practical experience by joining the University's Psyche Society.

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

My father is a Mathematics lecturer at a college in Uitenhage. As a result, I have learnt a lot about Mathematics from him.

Afrikaans

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Afrikaans is my home language. I have also done Redenaars.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I matriculated with 92% for Biology, and went on to study Biological Sciences in my first year of varsity, which includes Genetics and Molecular and Cell Biology.

Life Orientation

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I matriculated with 88% for LO and achieved high marks for all my projects.

Computer Skills

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I pursued CAT (Computer Aided Technology) in high school. I also achieved 85% for my first year in AIM 101, which included a computer skills component working with Excel, Word, Access and Power Point.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am eager and happy to tutor this subject.

  • Language Tutoring

Conversational English

Beginner - Intermediate

I matriculated with 81% for English First Additional Language. I also did orators.

Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Don't waste your time!

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR