Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Erick K

Tutor in Braamfontein Werf, Johannesburg • 27 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 5.0
5 RATINGS
chip background 300
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person
Can tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

Almost everyone I have spoken to tells that me I am an incredible person. I have always asked myself why but never had an answer for this.

Over the years I have come to discover that I genuinely care for others and this may be what makes me different. It is from this position of genuine care that I usually engage in helping others. I suppose maybe that is also the reason why I tend to be best at almost everything I do.

Education

• 2014: Advanced English Course at Wits Language School; 2015: High Certificate in Higher Education at Monash South Africa; 2016-2018: Bachelor's degree in Applied Social Sciences

My Proudest
Achievements

• I have written a poetry book and I am busy with a second book on the history of my country and how it relates to the reality of Africa and the World.
• Being able to obtain distinctions for all my subjects for my first and second years at University.
• Being able to make a difference in people's lives.

Subjects

  • University Tutoring

Mathematics

First Year - Third Year

It all started with a passion for explaining basic concepts to my classmates and siblings when I was in high-school. This passion and the experience earned throughout the years have grown to become the driving force behind my experience as a tutor.

Physics

First Year - Third Year

I was so good at it that I could not stop talking about it, hence I decide to teach it to those in need. I achieved a distinction in matric.

GMAT

First Year - Postgrad

I have experience helping students prepare for their GMAT exam as part of their admission into the Masters programme (MBA).

Psychology

First Year - Fourth Year

I am a Psychology student myself and I have been tutoring Psychology for two years.

  • Language Tutoring

English

Beginner - Advanced

My deep love for interpersonal communications and my ability to master languages have been the motivation behind my need to teach others what I know.

  • School Tutoring

French

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I am fluent in French and speak it as my second language. I love to share the language, especially in South Africa where it is so well received.

Chemistry

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I used to struggle in Chemistry but now have a firm grasp on the subject. I believe that if I am able to do it, I can help others do it too.

  • Life Skills

Public Speaking

Beginner - Advanced

Every time I take the stage to speak, I feel my blood rushing through my veins, and my voice becoming firm, so does my motivation to become more eloquent.I love public speak because my fear for it is my greatest motivation to perform extremely well.

Location

Erick Tshisuaka will travel up to 20km from Braamfontein Werf, Johannesburg, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Don't waste your time!

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR