Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Helen W

Tutor in Noordwyk, Midrand • 34 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 0
0 RATINGS
chip background 37
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am an intelligent, confident, patient and friendly young woman with good moral standards. I enjoy reading and acquiring new skills.

I am patient and have a passion to help others. I enjoy helping the students understand mathematics better and seeing them gain confidence in themselves makes me smile. I also believe in helping the students develop a positive attitude towards mathematics. I get satisfaction from seeing students improve their grades and that is the best feeling ever - knowing I helped them achieve that goal.

Education

• 2005 - 2009 B.Sc Hons Degree Radiography (University of Zimbabwe)
• 2003 - 2004 Advanced Level High School
• 1999 - 2002 Ordinary Level High School

My Proudest
Achievements

• Graduating from university in 2009 with my first degree.
• Completing my Diploma in Biblical studies and Christian Leadership in 2016.
• Getting my driving license in 2016.

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I studied Mathematics at both Ordinary and Advanced high school level and excelled at both levels. I also tutor Mathematics part-time, at a centre that offers extra tuition for students from Grade 4 to 12.

Location

Helen will travel up to 10km from Noordwyk, Midrand, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Don't waste your time!

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR