Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Sibabalwe N

27 years old

chip background star 5.0
3 RATINGS
chip background 28
HOURS TUTORED
Can tutor online
Can tutor online

Bio

I enjoy playing rugby, jogging and community service. I am interested in structures. Technology and new gadgets are also things I enjoy. I love reading and my favourite author is Malcolm Gladwell.

I have great communication skills - a fluent English speaker as well as Xhosa, Zulu and a bit of Afrikaans. I have good leadership skills which means I can communicate with groups of children. I have tutored with Teach Out at UCT as community service and the 100up program I am in allows for maximum interaction with students. I am mobile and have my own car.

Education

• 2015 B.Sc Civil Engineering (University of Cape Town)
• 2016 B.Com Honours Financial Analysis and Portfolio Management
• 2017 M.Com Financial Mathematics

My Proudest
Achievements

• Science scholar of the year 2009 and 2010.
• 2nd position in Matric with full academic colors (aggregate of 80%+).
• Head Prefect in 2005 Gr 5, prefect in 2007 Gr 7, prefect 2010 Gr 12.
• Allan Gray Orbis Foundation candidate fellow 2010-2015.

Subjects

  • University Tutoring

Mathematics

First Year - Second Year

My latest result is 66%, Engineering Mathematics, includes Calculus (completely), Linear Algebra as well as Matric. I am good with numbers and have a good Maths background (UCT). I still have course material and textbooks.

Statistics

First Year

I started Stats with basic Stats from Maths Paper 3 then proceeded to Statistics 1 for Engineers (UCT). I still have course material and past test papers to help students. Stats for Engineers: 74% final mark.

Physics

First Year

I have completed Physics 1, which covers all of Mechanics in first year level, and I still have all my textbooks and course work.

Geology

First Year

I enjoyed the course, and I still have course material and textbook as well as past papers.

Civil Engineering

First Year - Second Year

I am an undergraduate Civil Engineering student at the University of Cape Town pursuing a BSc in Civil Engineering.

Economics

First Year

I obtained 70% both in Micro and Macro-Economics.

Financial Mathematics

First Year - Postgrad

I am currently doing a Masters Course in this area.

Quantitative Modelling

First Year - Postgrad

I did a Post Graduate in quants modelling, Programming and Mathematics focusing on R and Matlab.

Matlab

First Year - Postgrad

I am comfortable with programming at high levels for Financial Mathematics.

  • School Tutoring

Mathematics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Consistently an A scholar in the subject, I can tutor Grades 11 and 12. I enjoy the subject and have completed Mathematics 2 for Engineering.

Physical Science

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I was awarded Science student of the year in 2009 and 2010. I am good with Physics and Chemistry, and I completed Physics 1 in university.

Life Sciences (Biology)

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I enjoy Life Sciences and have good memory skills that can help students. I have logical ways to interpret and remember the work.

Geography

Grade 1 - Grade 12

Did well in Geography in high school also has been furthered by Geology in university 1st year (70%).

Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Don't waste your time!

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR