Tutor profile white background clipping mask Tutor Profile Picture

Vykta W

Tutor in Edenburg, Sandton • 26 years old

Background Check
Background Check
chip background star 5.0
2 RATINGS
chip background 29
HOURS TUTORED
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person
Cannot tutor online
Can tutor in person

Bio

I am an empathetic, fun and patient person. I have tutoring experience that includes tutoring both Statistics, Mathematics, Micro and Macroeconomics for UCT.

I have experience tutoring privately and in a classroom setting. I'm good at analogous thinking and can make someone understand by using simple language.

Education

• Currently completing a Master's in Mathematical Finance. I have completed an Honours in Statistics and an Actuarial Science undergraduate degree.

My Proudest
Achievements

• 10 A*s at Cambridge Standard Level - 95% average for 10 subjects
• 3 A*s at Cambridge Advanced Level - 91% average for 3 subjects

Subjects

  • School Tutoring

Economics

Grade 1 - Grade 12

I took both standard and advanced level Economics in Cambridge and attained 96% and 92% respectively.

  • University Tutoring

Economics

First Year

I tutored both first year Macroeconomics and Microeconomics for the University of Cape Town. I have always excelled in this subject and I believe I could assist anyone who struggles in this regard.

Mathematics

First Year - Second Year

I have done a Masters in Mathematical Finance where I engaged with a lot of mathematical content. I have many years of maths experience.

Statistics

First Year - Fourth Year

I completed an Honours degree in Statistics.

Location

Vykta will travel up to 15km from Edenburg, Sandton, Gauteng to you.

Approximate location and area of coverage.

Tutor Map
Curly haired mother searching on her laptop and struggling to find tutors online

Don't waste your time!

We know our tutors – we can search for you!

Click “Get a tutor” and we'll send matching tutors straight to your inbox. Plus only 40% of our tutor profiles are public – don't miss out on the other 60%

GET A TUTOR